District Committees

In order to efficiently manage its business, the district has established the following working committees, each comprised of two Board members. Committees are responsible for addressing the issues assigned to them between full Board meetings, examining and researching ideas for new ways forward, maintaining communication with District contractors, and managing problems as they occur. Committees do not have decision-making authority except in limited circumstances that have been pre-approved by the full Board. Most actions must be brought to the full Board for approval before they can be executed.

Billing & Invoice: Linda Fabre and Kelley Masters

Responsibilities: Monthly District bills, invoices, and payments.

Budget Committee: Hanoi Avila and Linda Fabre

Responsibilities: Annual budgeting process.

Deed Restriction Committee: Hanoi Avila and Kelley Masters

Responsibilities: Deed restriction enforcement.

Open Records Committee: Coats Rose

Responsibilities: Open records requests and associated policies and processes.

Information Management Committee: Beth Jones and Hanoi Avila

Responsibilities: Website management and handling of general communications with the public.

Infrastructure Committee: Hanoi Avila and David Flores

Responsibilities: Water and wastewater systems, sidewalks and streets (in collaboration with the counties) and park and pond infrastructure (e.g., bridges and trails).

Parks Committee: David Flores and Kelley Masters

Responsibilities: Parks and public spaces, facility rentals, District landscaping, and District beautification.

Waste Management Committee: Inframark

Responsibilities: Solid waste disposal/trash collection

Main Office (Open Tues & Thur 7am - 4pm)
1000 Old Mill Road, Cedar Park, TX 78613
(512) 246-0498

© 2024 Williamson-Travis Counties MUD No. 1
Legal Notices & Disclaimers

Website provided by Touchstone
Dark ModeLight Mode